Free Friday: Virginia State Capitol

State Capitol tours are always FREE! Hubby and I had been to Virginia’s State Capitol before, but that was during his pre-State Capitols booklet days. So, we went back to get his booklet stamped.


I’m glad we went back because this time, I got to see the Capitol’s garden with roses in bloom by the fountain. Previously, I did not notice the garden.


We did the usual interior guided tour. The guide was very informed and had a sense of humor which made the experience a pleasant one.


But this time, the garden made more of an impact.


Virginia’s Capitol has beautiful grounds. Stop by when you’re in the area. Perhaps, you’ll enjoy it like I did! 

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Free Activity, Travel, United States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free Friday: Virginia State Capitol

  1. Pingback: Free Friday: Virginia State Capitol | Dee Travels – Here, There, Everywhere

Leave a Reply

