Macro Moments Challenge: Week 3

Each week I find more and more challenges to participate in! A few blogs I am following have been doing the macro challenge. I am a point and shoot camera fan and rarely take macro shots, but I’m thinking it looks fun! So, I am going to try my hand on this macro thing. I turned to my archives for my first entry as I remember vividly a day in Connecticut at Weir Farm National Historic Site, while sitting at the Visitor Center porch taking in the beautiful gardens, a bee landed on a nearby flower. I simply had to take a photo. I didn’t want the bee to go away before I get my shot. My Canon Power Shot SX260HS can zoom up to 20X. I zoomed in on the bee and the flower. This was the result.


Considering I was at least 2 feet away, my Canon Power Shot SX260 HS did a pretty good job. The photo isn’t an extreme close up, but this week’s inspiration brought memories of that beautiful day at Weir Farm and I am inspired to share it. 🙂

Check out the rules for the Macro Challenge at Musin’ with Susan.

Happy blogging!

Dee 💕

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in National Park Service, Travel, United States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Macro Moments Challenge: Week 3

  1. It’s a great shot, Dee! Thanks for joining Macro Moments and sharing the challenge. I love to travel, too, and look forward to reading your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Macro Moments Challenge: Week 4 | Musin' With Susan

Leave a Reply

