Throwback: Turkish Signs

This week’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge is another trip down memory lane. This time it brought me back to Turkey! I don’t take many pictures of signs, my archives revealed a few sign photos. Each brought fun memories that made me either smile or chuckle.

Here are some signs I took photos of in Turkey.

This road sign is universally understood. Stop! Since I wasn’t driving, I had no worries following road signs. πŸ™‚

No issues in interpreting these signs. We know where we’re headed!

Now, this was a bit confusing. Kahvesi is coffee, but I only see oranges! I skipped the orange juice and had the coffee. Turkish coffee is delicious!

It’s clear which sign is important here. No buses allowed within the village of Sirince! Not an issue as everyone wanted to be on foot exploring the quaint village.

At the Basilica Cistern, visitors are not afraid to see Medusa!

An informative sign for the curious at Hagia Sofia.

This was an easy sign to follow. It lead us to where we wanted to go.


That was fun reminiscing. Ahhh, Turkey, I miss you!
Check out how to participate in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Asia, Europe, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Throwback: Turkish Signs

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I may not be able to read all your signs …. they are great though. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

