3-Line Tales (Week 26): Wishing for a Happy Ever After

Photo by Maher El Aridi


Leo watched as she gingerly stepped inside the soft lighted teepee. Her gasp of delight took away some of the tension that gripped his body. “Oh, Leo. This is so beautiful!” She exclaimed as he helped her sit on one of the cushions facing a small table filled with her favorite appetizers, cheeses, and fruits. He poured her favorite prosecco in a tall glass as she nibbled on stuffed mushrooms. “I love this!” She said. “It’s so romantic!” 

“I’m glad you think so.” He murmured. It was scary, but the emotional roller coaster of last week, thinking that he lost her, and then seeing her running towards him amidst the smoke created by a fatal accident near his farm resort brought some important realizations. Realizations that he had decided to act upon. The time has come.

She watched him curiously, her brows furrowing as he knelt on one knee. Her eyes widened as he pulled out a light blue box from his jean pocket. “Ellie Jones, this week I realized that this new life I am embarking on would be a bleak life without you in it.” Leo opened the box to reveal a white gold ring with a princess cut stone that glittered as blue as her eyes. She stared at the ring in wonder and then gazed at him with tears in her eyes. “Share this new life with me, Ellie. Let’s fill it with love and laughter.” He took her left hand and kissed the knuckles. “Marry me.”

Check out the guidelines for Three Line Tales at Sonya’s blog.

Read more about Leo’s story here.

I did not have a clear picture of Leo when I started writing his story for Three Line Tales. Now, I do! Check out my inspiration for Leo

Happy blogging!

Dee💕

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3-Line Tales (Week 26): Wishing for a Happy Ever After

  1. Pingback: Three Line Tales, Week 26: Round-Up | Only 100 Words

  2. Deb Glover says:

    *Blushing scarlet* Awwn! you’re such a romantic person. nice story

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

