Throwback: Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Colorado

The Atypical Italian Traveler is on a road trip in Colorado right now. His posts bring up memories of my and hubby’s road trip there a few years back. Colorado is a beautiful State and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip. One of our stops was Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park which is located in Montrose County in Colorado. It was fun browsing through our trip photos and reminiscing. Here are some of the pictures from the park.

Gunnison River

Black Canyon of the Gunnison

Black Canyon of the Gunnison

Diversion Dam near Gunnison Tunnel

Diversion Dam near Gunnison Tunnel


I would love to go back someday. 

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in National Park Service, Travel, United States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

