Zip Line Fun in Palawan

This week’s Word Press Photo Challenge is Fun! It brings memories of one of the most fun experiences I had in the island of Palawan (voted by Travel and Leisure Magazine subscribers as #1 on the list of World’s Best Island) in the Philippines – the zip line at Ugong Rock Adventures. It was so thrilling zipping down the line like Superman!

The view from the launch deck added to my excitement. Who wouldn’t want to be zipping above the trees for a few seconds? 


I conquered my fears and had one of the most memorable moments of my trip to Palawan.


Fun, indeed!

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Asia, Photo Challenge, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Zip Line Fun in Palawan

  1. Jessica says:

    Bravo to you! Zip lines is on my bucket list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lullueblog says:

    What fun photos! I especially limed the first one. Great theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lullueblog says:

    I especially “liked”. Apologies for the typo.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Fun (Boating) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Dee, I’ve not tried this anywhere. I don’t like heights much, but this looks like it would be fun.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fun! | stenoodie

Leave a Reply

