Travel Meme Monday: Eating at McDonald’s in Europe 

I laughed when I saw this meme because it reminded me of the McDonald’s stop my family and I did in Spain. We had a perfectly good reason though.

Grabbed from charityowl.com


The reason why we had to make a McDonald’s stop in Spain is, we couldn’t find a restaurant that’s open for brunch. The Spanish people have a timetable for their meals, and we totally missed breakfast time, and lunch was hours away! Read about the whole story on Tip: Keep the Spanish Dining Timeline, Especially When on the Road which I posted months ago on my other blog. It was a one time thing, but it did not escape the notice of one of our nieces who quickly pointed out our travel faux pas.

Next time, we will do better. 😊

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Europe, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Meme Monday: Eating at McDonald’s in Europe 

  1. ralietravels says:

    I drove a bunch of high school students around Europe in 2002. Now and then, they wanted to stop in what one Dutch guide called “the American Embassy.” But I was interested to see how the menu was modified to fit local cultures. So now, if we are in a place long enough, I will look in on the local McDonald’s to see what might be different.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

