The Seven Foot Knoll Lighthouse was originally located at the mouth of the Patapsco River where it guided sailors traversing the Baltimore River. It was constructed in 1856 and is now on the National Register of Historic Places.
The lighthouse was moved to Pier 5 of Inner Harbor in Baltimore in 1988 where it now stands as part of the Maritime Museum. Visitors have free access to the lighthouse which contains exhibits relating its history.
Another reason to stop by is to enjoy the breeze by the river and to soak in the view.