Tasty Tuesday: Porchetta

Each time I ordered pork from a restaurant menu, I had been disappointed. Until hubby and I tried Family Meal, a restaurant by James Beard and Top Chef finalist Bryan Voltaggio, located in Frederick, Maryland.

Porchetta served at Family Meal in Frederick, Maryland


The taste I was looking for was tangy and peppery with a tiny tinge of sweetness. I found it! Two slices of pork that remind me of my motherland. The search is over. Yum! 😋

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Food, Travel, United States and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tasty Tuesday: Porchetta

  1. Jessica says:

    I don’t even eat meat and that looks delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Barron says:

    Yes, that looks yummy!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yuuuum! Going to have to try this with the children 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

