Travel Meme Monday: Reclining Plane Seats

If it’s a short flight, I don’t mind at all when the passenger in front of me reclines the seat. On long flights, however, I get irritated when the person in front of me reclines the seat all the way. I try to be considerate by not fully reclining my seat, so the passenger behind me would have space. But, I know, I can’t expect the same from everyone. 

Grabbed from whyareyoustupid.com

What’s your take on this? 🙂

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Travel, United States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Meme Monday: Reclining Plane Seats

  1. ralietravels says:

    Airlines continue to make flying less appealing. I keep telling myself competition in the market place will fix this, and I continue to be disappointed. One non-U.S. line is trying to break into the U.S. market with better prices and service. We shall see.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee Gilbert says:

      I remember reading a news article a while back about the US Congress rejecting a bill that would limit airlines from sinking some more plane seats. I was very disappointed. What non-US line is it?

      Like

  2. PaulaIdalina says:

    This is a tough situation. I can keep my seat upright on short flights too. But if the person in front of me reclines, I really can’t do anything about it, except recline my own seat to get some more space. They’re made to recline and they paid for that seat, so they should be allowed to recline. On one flight I reclined only after the passenger in front of me did, but the passenger behind me had a real problem with that…I blame the airlines for putting us in these no-win situations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

