Tasty Tuesday: The Cookie 

I first had a taste of The Cookie on my and hubby’s trip to Turkey back in 2014. We were served The Cookie upon check-in at Double Tree by Hilton Istanbul-Moda (click the link for my review), which is a tradition at Double Tree Hotels. 

Served at Double Tree Istanbul-Moda


It was warm and chewy, the best tasting chocolate chip cookie I had tasted. But the sights, sounds, and food of Istanbul totally pushed it out of my mind. Not until hubby booked us at a Double Tree Hotel on our latest trip that I once again had a taste of this absolutely yummy cookie.

Served at Double Tree Newark.


This time, The Cookie had my full attention. So much so, that I searched how I could get more than the one free cookie when checking in at a Double Tree Hotel. I was so happy to learn that I can buy them at doubletreecookies.com! 

From doubletreecookies.com


Now, Double Tree isn’t compensating me for this blog entry. I am just a fan of their hotel and their cookie. The Cookie is officially my favorite chocolate chip cookie even though a piece is 300 calories. I just eat a half cookie at a time! 😄

Happy Tuesday, and have a cookie 🍪! 

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Food, Travel, United States and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

