Ribbons, Glitter, and Holiday Tunes

I grew up associating the holidays with sharing and family. The season begins for me when ribbons, glitter, and holiday tunes fill my senses.


In my motherland, the assault on my senses begins in September when stores start to put up Christmas lights and trees. Where I used to work, we started planning for our community outreach. Christmas is always a great time for sharing our blessings with those who have less.


The spirit of sharing and family is enhanced by the festive atmosphere brought on by colorful ribbons, glitter, and Christmas tunes.


I don’t know what the holidays will feel like without glittery colors and holiday tunes. I would always associate it with sharing and family. But would it feel as festive? I enjoy the colors, the glitter, and sound of the holiday season. It would not be the same for me without them.

Happy Holidays!!!

– Dee 💕

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Travel, United States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ribbons, Glitter, and Holiday Tunes

  1. Pingback: Reflections for my Soul

  2. Jessica says:

    Love glitter! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: It’s Not This Time of Year Without: Shopping | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

