Tasty Tuesday: A Bowl of Pho (pronounced ‘FUH’)

How about a bowl of warm broth, rice noodles, and thinly sliced, melt in your mouth beef for comfort on these cold days of winter? This was my first bowl of pho, a staple Vietnamese noodle soup that chef and travel host Anthony Bourdain raves about. 


Pho is a popular street food in Vietnam and is eaten by the Vietnamese at any time of the day. I had this for lunch. Oh, so delicious and satisfying! 😋

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Asia, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tasty Tuesday: A Bowl of Pho (pronounced ‘FUH’)

  1. Jess T. says:

    There’s a restaurant in my town in New York that only serves this dish! It’s an attraction for vegans and vegetarians because you can pick and choose what goes in your bowl. I wasn’t in love at first because I’m addicted to spices, but the good news is you can always add those on your own. Definitely a healthy meal!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Barron says:

    I love pho too! I wish I had a bowl right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

