WPC: Shadow

Have you ever been down a crypt? It was my first time yesterday at San Simeone Piccolo, here in Venice, Italy. It wasn’t part of my and hubby’s itinerary. We passed by a building which roused my curiosity. 


It was a church. We went in and found that there was a mass in Latin going on. I did not understand a word, but being Catholic, I knew all the motions 😉. After the mass, we discovered that we could go down the church’s crypt for €2. So we did. 


It was dark, a bit damp, and full of nooks and crannies. I was a bit scared, especially when my excited hubby went exploring ahead of me.


I didn’t think of it at that time, but I took a picture I could use for this week’s Photo Challenge, shadow

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Europe, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WPC: Shadow

  1. ralietravels says:

    You may have already moved on, but if not seek out Burano lace and Murano glass from their respective islands, all part of Venice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jessica says:

    Oh my gosh!! I’ve never been in one! And, oh my gosh, you’re in Italy????

    Like

  3. Pingback: Shadow: Sunset | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Marie says:

    Fascinating. Was the church maintaining the crypt? I hope so.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

