Tasty Tuesday: Spaghetti alla Veneziana

What’s a visit to Venice without trying one of their classic dishes? The article I read about must try foods in Venice lists 9. I got to taste a couple from the list, a pasta and a drink. Today, I am talking about pasta! As you may already know, I’m quite partial to pasta. There was no other choice for me, but to choose a classic Venetian pasta – spaghetti with cuttlefish and black ink sauce.

Spaghetti all Veneziana served at Trattoria Ai Leoncini, San Marco 352-372


Yum! Al dente bites of pasta reminiscent of home.

It was an easy choice for a pasta and seafood lover like me. I grew up eating squid in black ink adobo. I haven’t had it in a while, and I miss it. Today, I satisfied both my promise to try classic Venetian food and get reacquainted with the taste of a childhood favorite.

I couldn’t ask for a more wonderful gustatory experience. 

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
This entry was posted in Europe, Food, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

