Memento Monday: Murano Glass Earrings 

Murano glass is hand-made glass from the Island of Murano in Venice. When one buys Murano glass from elsewhere, one can’t really be sure it’s really Murano glass as there are plenty of imitations. About 45% imitation Murano glass has pervaded the market. So, when I was in Murano, I thought I’d grab myself a reasonably priced authentic Murano glass souvenir to replace the earring I lost the night before. 

Murano glass earrings, €25, Ferro & Lazzarini, Murano, Venice, Italy

After much browsing among the various displays of Murano glass jewelry, I found this pair of earrings. I love the swirl in the pair. I wore them everyday I was in Italy. With the purchase, comes a guarantee certificate stating that one’s purchase is hand-made by a Venetian master and expert bead workers following the tradition of Murano glass preparation.

I am happy with my purchase. It was my birthday week, and I gifted myself with a pair of Murano glass earrings. ☺️

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Europe, Souvenir, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Memento Monday: Murano Glass Earrings 

  1. arlene says:

    That is lovely Dee.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

