View from the Top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Italy 

Before the new Weekly Photo Challenge is issued today, I’ll share my entry for last week’s atop. My husband and I climbed the 297 steps of the Tower of Pisa. And oh, my, was it a challenge! The marble steps were quite slippery. I realized as soon as I took the first step that I didn’t have the best shoes for the activity. My leather boots were not made for climbing marble tower staircases. But I made it to the top, and down safely. 



About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Europe, Photo Challenge, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to View from the Top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Italy 

  1. I’d love to visit the Leaning Tower someday, or even just Italy! Beautiful pictures by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Atop: Selfie in Water | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Thank you very much for this post. I have seem many views from atop the Eiffel tower but this is the first view I am having from the Tower of Pisa. It is certainly a much different view that from Eiffel and I prefer this one

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

