Tasty Tuesday: Martha Lou’s Fried Chicken 

Who is Martha Lou? I haven’t heard of her either until I saw an episode of Andrew Zimmern’s Bizarre Foods where he visited Martha Lou’s Kitchen in Charleston, South Carolina and raved about the fried chicken. Martha Lou makes the best fried chicken in Charleston. My husband and I love fried chicken. So, of course, we had to go to Martha Lou’s. The last time we were in Charleston, the restaurant was closed. This weekend, it was open, and we got to taste Charleston’s best fried chicken per Andrew Zimmern.We were in food heaven. Yes, the fried chicken was really good, crispy on the outside and juicy in the inside. The sides were delicious, too!When in Charleston, stop by Martha Lou’s Kitchen for some Southern Soul Food. It’s worth it.

Address: 1068 Morrison Drive, Charleston, SC 29403

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Food, Travel, United States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tasty Tuesday: Martha Lou’s Fried Chicken 

  1. ralietravels says:

    Makes my mouth water. Martha Lou’s will go on our “places to stop” list.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

