Tasty Tuesday: Gelato 🍨 

When one is in Italy, one must have a cone, or two, or three of gelato. Skipping is unthinkable! Why would one not taste this creamy, flavorful, iced treat?I was so happy that a gelateria was only a few steps from our hotel. It made it so easy to indulge in gelato.My favorite gelateria, however, is Blue Ice. It’s creamy, and I really tasted the flavors I wanted from my gelato.Yum! 😋

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Europe, Food, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tasty Tuesday: Gelato 🍨 

  1. ralietravels says:

    When there back a few years ago with sister-in-law Michelle and her friend Kathy, the two women had an extremely hard time passing a gelateria without going in. Facing high cholesterol, I survived with the knowledge that my birthday was only weeks away when I could have my annual traditional old-fashioned American banana split. But my willpower is weaker now, and those pictures make me want to find a gelateria soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee Gilbert says:

      I celebrated the warmer weather in the northeast with a small banana split blizzard from Dairy Queen over the weekend. Ice cream season is coming! My doctor would be handing me a brochure on healthy eating at the end of the season. :))

      Like

Leave a Reply

