Destination: Portugal

Photo Credits: (L-R) Belem Tower, Alvesgaspar CC BY-SA 3.0; São Bento Station,Barao78 CC BY-SA 2.5; Convento de Cristo,Daniel Villafruela CC BY-SA 4.0; Sanctuary of Fatima, Unidentified CC BY-SA 3.0;Chapel of Bones, Danny Fay CC BY-SA 3.0; and University of Coimbra, Digitalsignal CC BY-SA 3.0.

A Spring trip to Portugal wasn’t in our plans. Hubby and I intended to join one of my sisters-in-law and her husband to a Fatima pilgrimage in September. However, vacation scheduling at work got in the way. I have to use my remaining vacation hours, or lose it!As we really wanted to go to Fatima, we decided to look for a good deal to Portugal that includes Fatima, and fits our travel budget. After going through each of the many travel deal emails I get every week, I found one! Hubby and I are going on a 10-day trip to Portugal!

Sanctuary of Fatima, By Unidentified CC BY-SA 3.0

What I especially love about the itinerary is, it includes an overnight stay in Fatima which means, we could spend as many hours as we can at the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima.The itinerary includes churches and medieval towns. I am super excited!

Have you ever been? I would love to read about your Portugal experience! 

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Travel, Europe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Destination: Portugal

  1. ralietravels says:

    We have stopped in Lisbon and visited some of the local communities several times on cruises but I envy your longer visit. You can go to our site and put Portugal in the search function to see some of my posts: https://ralietravels.wordpress.com/.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

