Free Friday: Trevi Fountain, Rome

One of the popular free attractions in Rome is the Trevi Fountain. Even during the off season, tourists flock to the fountain. It was a challenge to take pictures without anyone photo bombing.Fontana di Trevi is the largest Baroque fountain in Rome. It was designed by Italian architect Nicola Salvi. The fountain is featured in films like La Dolce Vita and Three Coins in the Fountain.Many make a wish and throw a coin into the fountain. Last year, about $1.5M was thrown in it! Did I make a wish and throw a coin? Yes, but apparently I did it the wrong way because I did not throw it with my right hand over my left shoulder.

Oh, well!

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Europe, Free Activity, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

