Sunday Review: Vila Gale Porto-Centro Hotel

Av. Fernão Magalhães 7, 4300-190, Porto, Portugal; Photo from http://www.vilagale.com/en/hotels/porto-and-north/vila-gale-porto


Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

Location: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

One of the things that I anticipate with excitement in a guided tour is the featured hotels. Traveling domestically or independently, my husband and I stay at the same hotel brands, so I know what the accommodations are like. In a guided tour, I enjoy the idea of experiencing new hotels, like Vila Gale Porto.

The hotel is only 10 minutes walk to Porto’s popular shopping street Rua Santa Catarina. From Rua Santa Catarina, Aliados Avenue is only 20 minutes by foot.

Room: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

Our room was spacious enough to move comfortably. We had all the features expected of a standard hotel room. I was thankful for the mini fridge. When one walk around so much, having cool water to drink is a must. I loved waking up to this view from our room.

Sleep Quality: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

I slept well enough at Vila Gale Porto. It was quiet with no external noise. The beds were lower in height and form it than I am used to, but I did not mind it.

Cleanliness: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

The hotel is clean. We had no issues in this regard. My only complaint is the toiletries provided did not include lotion.

Service: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

The staff of Vila Gale Porto were helpful and professional. There were several tour groups staying at the hotel during our stay. They struggled a bit with keeping up with demand. We had to request for additional towels for our room. Our key cards were deactivated the day before our check out date. 

Overall, we had a pretty good stay at Vila Gale Porto. I wouldn’t mind staying again should the opportunity arise.

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Europe, Review, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

