Memento Monday: Mark Twain Notebook

What an enlightening weekend I had! Hubby and I, and two of my sisters-in-law did a tour of the Mark Twain House in Hartford, Connecticut.The tour did not only give us the opportunity to marvel at the fineness of his house, but it also gave us a glimpse of his humor, his kindness, and his humaneness. I only knew Samuel Clemens as the author of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn, and The Prince and the Pauper. Now, I know how generous and kind he was to those in need. I admire him more. To remember our visit, I got myself a Mark Twain Notebook pressed with his signature. It has a smooth faux leather cover, and inside are Mark Twain quotes with blank pages to write on. I have scribbled part of my first entry on my new notebook. May I be inspired to fill it with more.Happy blogging!

About Dee Gilbert

I am one half of a couple who loves to travel; the half who likes to write and share travel experiences. Reading about travelers' experiences inspire me more to see the world. So, I thought, perhaps in my own little way I could inspire others, too. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Travel, United States and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Memento Monday: Mark Twain Notebook

  1. Pingback: Texture: Bench | What's (in) the picture?

  2. ralietravels says:

    That is a great quote in the notebook I had not read before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

